Lesley’s Magic Blog
Hi, I’m Lesley. I’m a writer. Join me on my weekly whirl of adventures.

Banjos Are Great.

Hi, everybody. Hope you had a good weekend. I had SUCH a great weekend:

I went to the M Bar in Hollywood to see 3 shows and have dinner. Dinner theater! First, there was a comedy radio show called The Thrilling Adventure & Supernatural Suspense Hour. Then, I heard the Folk-Indie band Common Rotation.

And finally, I heard The Dust Bowl Cavaliers, a terrific Bluegrass Band. Along with bluegrass, country and Americana, they do a superb cover of Tommy Tutone’s “867-5309/Jenny”.

And my awesome cousin Stephanie took me! She knows everything cool going on in LA. I’m so lucky! Here’s a picture of her:

Uh, I was in this picture with her too, but um…I looked like Skelator with a push-up bra in this picture. So I cleverly edited myself out. Here’s another pic of us together!

The music was great- there were banjos flying everywhere. And now finally, FINALLY, I can use my other banjo picture.

I knew it would all come full circle one day.

Later!

2 Responses to “Banjos Are Great.”

  1. I love that photo of you and Kermit! Chad, our fellow Virgo friend, took it at Disneyland. Yeah to Chad for taking this photo. Yeah to you for your amazingingly wonderful pose. And yeah to Kermit for playing the banjo.

  2. And let’s not forget to bring it completely full circle to the best banjo player, Steve Martin, who played the banjo on the Muppet Show…for Kermit.


Leave a Reply

