Lesley’s Magic Blog
Hi, I’m Lesley. I’m a writer. Join me on my weekly whirl of adventures.

Calisconsin

So. Where have I been? Wait..where am I now? Oh, LA! Back in LA. Which is not Wisconsin. (Pictured above). Which is where I’ve been. Until now. And now I’m back in Wisconsin.

Sorry, can’t help you. It’s been pretty hectic lately.

I’ve been jumping in and out. I was in Milwaukee for ten days in early June, where there were floods and tornado warnings and sirens and unearthly storms. Then I was back in LA where I sank, lizardlike, back into the smog and lights and fire and sun. I’m possibly living out the Old Testament or a really horrible episode of Quantum Leap or both.

So I’m back in Wisconsin, where I’ll probably get swallowed by a whale and turn into a pillar of salt and be beaten savagely by Joseph and the Amazing his Technicolor Dreamcoat when we inevitably run into each other at Pick N’ Save and have a fight about who is more disoriented.

Not a complaint. It’s just a heightened version of what I’ve done for awhile, straddling these two places, now made blurrier with Facebook and Skype and various personal events which are making me emerge out of some part of myself like I’m stepping out of some old, cracked snakeskin. Hopefully, I’ll leave it on the ground and not be tempted to pick it up, ball it up in my purse and try pull it back on later like some horrible dress.

It does get a little strange and I forget where I am sometimes. Bear with me. I joke that it’s weird but it really is getting intense.

That’s why it’s important to keep up with the latest local Los Angeles/Milwaukee television. It keeps me grounded in reality. Thank goodness I live in reality.

* This clip takes a little time to load. Worth it, though.

Hey, that’s a little cold. I can’t wait to get back to LA television. Or at least, television that pretends to be like LA. Or a show that pretends that it exists.

Yeah, this is my new theme song, I think. Really.

2 Responses to “Calisconsin”

  1. I’m so confused as to what year it is.
    As for “Going Places,” I know the place where that went: It’s called CANCELED.

  2. Jayne Jeffrey looks like an older version of Kirsten Dunst.

    Staci Keanan, wtf?


Leave a Reply

