Lesley’s Magic Blog
Hi, I’m Lesley. I’m a writer. Join me on my weekly whirl of adventures.

Back to Normal

I’m back in LA for what I’m tentatively guessing will be oh…at least awhile.

In order to get back to LA reality, my weekend back was as follows:

1) Attend student showcase for Mikel’s trapeze class. It is awesome and includes a fog machine.

2) Immediately after the show, go to a trendy LA bar for a snack and to watch people dressed up like extras from the movie The Apple.

3) Drive home and see 3 guys standing outside the 99 cent store dressed in Pilgrim costumes that looked like they were designed by Prince.

4) Go to beach the following day dressed like trollop. Pretend Mystik tan is sexy genetics.

5) Fall asleep drooling on couch watching the 1979 movie Time After Time. while still wearing bikini.

Good to be back.

2 Responses to “Back to Normal”

  1. I can’t believe you actually posted my favorite clip from The Apple, which, as I remember it, nearly gave you an aneurysm when you first saw it. And yeah, remember those pilgrims? What the hell was that?
    It’s good to have you back, Mystik Tan!

  2. The “girls” look great in that bikini. Um, I’m concerned about those pilgrim costumes, though. Shouldn’t they be doing that in November for Thanksgiving? Did you buy me a pilgrim costume to wear to Barbie’s Halloween party?


Leave a Reply

