Lesley’s Magic Blog
Hi, I’m Lesley. I’m a writer. Join me on my weekly whirl of adventures.

Love Haikus to Emotionally Unavailable Movie Characters

JEAN-BAPTISTE EMMANUEL ZORG from The Fifth Element

So that’s a wedge cut
No really, it’s fine
I’ll just sit here quietly

THE HORNED KING from The Black Cauldron

You’re so scary…wait
John Hurt?… IS THAT YOU IN THERE?
Thanks for calling back!!!!!

JACKSON RIPPNER FROM RED EYE

Hey, sexy evil hitman
If you sit next to me
On my flight to Milwaukee
I’ll try to change you
And you’ll stop killing people
And then you’ll say
“THANKS LESLEY, I LOVE YOU”. *

*not Haiku

SENATOR PALPATINE a.k.a. THE EMPEROR from Return of the Jedi

Wow, I know, me, too!
I love modern design, too
What is wrong with me

THAT THING IN KRULL from Krull

Hey um excuse me
Could you sign my Yearbook for…
No? I…OK…bye

3 Responses to “Love Haikus to Emotionally Unavailable Movie Characters”

  1. Leslie

    I love that you are still (maybe even more) original than you were in Film School.

  2. I laughed my heiney off at these. I love Zorg.

  3. I think I spelled that wrong.


Leave a Reply

